Vacation

I love having the kids home. No school means no morning routine: No packing lunches, (their chore, but still) no homework in afternoon, no rushing out the door… I know I am lucky enough to have a work schedule that allows me to be home with them. Though, now that I think about it, it really wasn’t luck that made that happen. Scott and I made some financial choices that made it possible for me to quit my full-time job to be home. And, I love it when they are home with me!

DSCN3801 (2)

The cold weather didn’t deter the kids and the dogs from hanging out in the backyard.
DSCN3782
It has been a long 2 weeks… but I think we all feel rested, rejuvenated and ready to tackle 2014. Happy New Year!
DSCN3795

Leave a Reply

