The P’s of Summer

Playtime,
RSCN4790

pool time,
DSCN4719

puppet shows,
RSCN4692

poison ivy, prednisone…
DSCN4693

We are deep in the troughs of summer around here. So far this summer has certainly had its share of ups and downs. My car being towed 5 times in 4 weeks and ultimately needing a new transmission is one of the biggest downs. And yet, since we do not have a car, we have no place to go… the kids and I have been hanging out at the pool and in the backyard. The days have been long and lazy almost out of necessity. When we are forced to slow down and breathe, sigh, we see all the good and amazing things that we miss when we are zooming everywhere. Right now I am going to not dwell on the stresses in our world, I am going to focus on my 3 remarkable kids. I am going to inhale the smell of sunscreen and fresh cut grass. I am going to pour another cup of coffee and think about everything that I am not going to get done today… if you need us, we’ll be at the pool.

Leave a Reply

